NATIONAL INSURANCE BOARD

MINISTERS

Sir Milo Butler, M.P., Minister of Labour & Welfare 1967-1972, under whose portfolio the planning was coordinated.

Sir Clifford Darling, MP., Minister of Labour & Welfare, 1972-1977 under whose portfolio the Act & Regulations were enacted and the Programme became operational.

The Honourable Perry G. Christie, **M.P.**, Minister of Health & National Insurance, 1977 - 1982.

The Honourable Hubert A. Ingraham, MP., Minister of Housing & National Insurance, 1982 -1985

The Honourable Darrell E. Rolle, MP., Minister of Housing & National Insurance/Minister of Works & Utilities, 1985-1987

The Honourable George W. Mackey, M.P., Minister of Housing & National Insurance, 1987 - 1992

The Honourable Janet Bostwick, **M.P.**, Minister of Social Services, National Insurance & Housing, 1992 - 1993

The Honourable Theresa Moxey-Ingraham, M.P., Minister of Social Development & National Insurance, 1993 -1995

The Honourable Hubert A. Ingraham, M.P., Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of The Bahamas and Minister responsible for National Insurance, 1995 - 1999

The Honourable O.A.T. "Tommy" Turnquest, M.P., Minister of Immigration & Public Service, 1999 - 2000

The Honourable Theresa Moxey-Ingraham, M.P., Minister of Public Service & Cultural Affairs, 2000 - 2002

The Honourable D. Shane Gibson, M.P., Minister of Housing & National Insurance, 2002 - 2006

The Honourable Bernard J. Nottage, M.P., Minister of Health & National Insurance, 2006-2007

(Ministry name changed to *Health, National Insurance & Public Information* in 2007)

The Honourable Kenneth Russell, **M.P.**, Minister of Housing & National Insurance, 2007 - 2008

The Rt. Honourable Hubert Ingraham, M.P., Minister of Finance, 2008 - 2012

The Honourable D. Shane Gibson, M.P., Minister of Labour & National Insurance, 2012 –2017

The Honourable Brensil Rolle, **M.P.**, Minister of Public Service & National Insurance, 2017 –2021

The Honourable Myles LaRoda, M.P., Minister of State in the Office of the Prime Minister- September 2021 - Present

CHAIRMEN

Mr. Earl Thompson, MP., 1974 - 1977
Mr. George W. Mackey, MP., 1977 - 1987
Dr. Bernard J. Nottage, MP., 1987 - 1988
Mr. Kendal W. Nottage, M.P., 1989 - 1992
Mr. James M. Pinder, M.P., 1992 - 2002
Mr. Philip Davis, MP., 2002 - 2007
Mr. Patrick Ward, 2007 - 2012
Mr. Gregory Moss, M.P, 2012 - 2013
Fr. James Moultrie, 2013 - 2014
Mrs. W. Renae McKay, 2014 - 2016
Mr. Felix Stubbs, 2016 - 2018
Mr. Anton Saunders, 2017 - 2018
Mr. Troy Smith, 2018 - 2021
Mr. Philip McKenzie, October 2021 - Present

DIRECTORS

Mr. Byron Pinder, 1974 - 1980 (died in office)
Mr. Balasubramanian, 1981 - 1985 (acting)
Mr. A Srinivasan, 1985 - 1987 (acting)
Mr. Lennox McCartney, 1987 - 1988
Mr. Nelson Cooper, 1988 - 1992 (acting)
Mr. Nelson Cooper, 1992 - 1994
Mrs. Jacquelyn Bethel, 1994 - 1995 (acting)
Mr. Lennox McCartney, 1995 - 2007
Mr. Anthony Curtis, January - October 2008 (acting)
Mr. Algernon Cargill, 2008 - 2013
Mrs. Cecile Williams-Bethel, May - July, 2013 (acting)
Ms. Rowena Bethel, 2013 - 2016
Ms. V. Theresa Burrows, July 2016 - August 2016 (acting)
Ms. Patricia Hermanns, 2016 - 2018

Mrs. Nicola Virgil-Rolle, 2018 - 2021

Mr. James Moss, 2021 - 2022 Mrs. Sonia Gill, February 2022 - Present